Recover Deleted Items
Although an item is permanently deleted once it is deleted from you Deleted Items folder, you can recover a deleted item if it was deleted in error. To recover deleted items, please follow the instructions provided below:
- In the Navigation pane, click Options.
- In the Deleted Items section under Recover Deleted Items you will see a list of emails which can be recovered.
- Select the item you want to recover. Hold down CTRL or SHIFT to select multiple items.
- To return the selected items to your Deleted Items folder, click Recover to Deleted Items Folder on the toolbar, or click Permanently Delete to permanently destroy the items.
Please Note: Deleted items are recoverable only for a limited time -- generally within a 1 day period. If the item you want to recover isn't there, it's likely that the recovery time has expired for that item.