Fees are added at the beginning of each billing cycle to pay for the services for that billing cycle. For example, if you are on six month billing cycle, at the beginning of your billing term you will be billed for 6 months of hosting services.
Since all accounts are handled on a month to month basis, when you cancel your account it will remain active until the end of that month. This gives you the opportunity to save all your files and give you a chance to reconsider moving from us or canceling for good. If you have prepaid for additional months, the remaining amount on your account will be credited to your account at the end of the current month, when the account termination is processed.
If you wish to be refunded to your credit card please contact our billing department at firstname.lastname@example.org.