[Classic] Site Builder Info

Enable Site Builder

Site Builder comes free with all web hosting plans. You can activate Site Builder through your customer control panel by completing the following:

  1. Login to the Customer Control Panel at https://manage.myhosting.com/ 
  2. Click on All Domains tab
  3. Click on the Domain name you wish to manage
  4. In the Content Management section Click on Create Site using Parallels Plesk Sitebuilder 
  • http://myhosting.com/kb/admin/media_store/2/AA-04520/Parallels_SiteBuilder.jpg
  1. You must also edit the order in which your default documents are read. Default.htm and Default.aspx must be the first 2 in your Default document order.

 

Cancelling

Even if you cancel your Site Builder account, your hosting service and web site will be unaffected. We will not delete or remove any of the content created using Site Builder. Please note that some features of a your site will only work while your site is hosted at myhosting.com. Moving your site to another service provider may cause some features to break or no longer function properly.

Please Note: Should you choose to re-activate a canceled Site Builder account in the future, your new Site Builder account will not be able to edit your old site. You would need to recreate your site using your new account.

 

Editing an Existing Site

It is not possible to edit a site created by some other method with Site Builder. You can only edit a site which was created through your Site Builder account.

 

Editing a Site Builder website

Once you have activated Plesk Sitebuilder you can manage it through the customer Control Panel.

  1. Login to the Customer Control Panel
  2. Click on All Domains tab
  3. Click on the Domain name you wish to manage
  4. In the Content Management section Click on Edit in Parallels Plesk Sitebuilder for Windows 
  • This will open a new window and allow you to edit the site.

 

Publishing Elsewhere

It is only possible to publish your site to the myhosting.com servers. If you want to publish your site elsewhere, you'll need to log into your account via FTP, download your site to your computer, and upload it to the server manually.

Please Note: Moving your site to another service provider may cause some features to break or no longer function properly.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Contact our support instantly via Live Chat